Skip to content

The PeerForward Blog

Back to Blog

New emergency fund for PeerForward Alumni graduating from college

In The News

Social Share:

On behalf of PeerForward, we are excited to announce that we have received $50,000 to provide emergency funding to any College Summit/PeerForward alumni graduating with an undergraduate degree between December 2022May 2023.


Image of PeerForward Alumni with an overlay title Scholarships

This fund is available to former Peer Leaders or students who graduated from a PeerForward high school. It is intended to provide upcoming graduates with financial assistance to cover last-minute costs such as tuition, account holds, books, graduation fees, registration costs, supplies, etc.  To apply, please email Managing Director of Operations, Renee Tribbett, at

To be eligible, applicants must be on track to earn an Associate or Bachelor’s degree as early as December 2022 and no later than May 2023.

The available scholarship funds will be awarded on a first-come, first-serve basis. If you fit the eligibility requirements listed, please apply immediately.

For your convenience, listed below is a selection of high schools that had active PeerForward teams during the 2017-2018, 2018-2019, 2019-2020, 2020-2021, or 2021-2022 academic years:



California Florida Maryland D.C/Virginia New York
Animo Venice Charter High School North Miami Senior High School Bladensburg High School Ballou STAY High School Brooklyn Preparatory High School
Sylmar High School Miami Northwestern Sr. High School Bowie High School Ballou Senior High School American Sign Language & English Secondary School
Sun Valley Magnet High School Miami Jackson Senior High School Crossland High School Columbia Heights Education Campus Channel View School for Research
Santee Education Complex Miami Edison Senior High School Eleanor Roosevelt High Dunbar High School Cobble Hill School of American Studies
Roosevelt High School Magnet Miami Central Senior High School Fairmont Heights High School Tall Oaks High School Eagle Academy for Young Men
Public Service Community School Lake Wales High School Largo High School Friendship Technology Preparatory High School El Puente Academy for Peace and Justice
Green Design Community School Lake Marion High School CMIT Academy Public Charter School – North Friendship Collegiate Academy Public Charter School High School for Law and Public Service
Fremont High School Coconut Creek High School Duval High School Washington Metropolitan High School Martin Van Buren High School
Felicitas and Gonzalo Mendez Sr. High Avon Park High School Central High School Luke C. Moore High School Math, Science, Research and Technology
East Valley High School Blanche Ely High School Charles Herbert Flowers High School Alexandria City High School The Urban Assembly School for Applied Math and Science
David Starr Jordan High School Booker T. Washington Sr. High School Dr. Henry Wise High School The School For Human Rights
Castlemont High School Sebring High School Friendly High School Teachers Preparatory High School
Augustus Hawkins High School Gwynn Park High School Queens Preparatory Academy
High Point High Queens Collegiate HS
Laurel High School Nelson Mandela High School
Parkdale High School Benjamin Carson School For Science And Medicine
Surrattsville High School Thurgood Marshall Academy For Learning and Social Change
Suitland High School
Potomac High School
Oxon Hill High School